India: Tourist Visa on arrival

Jan 01

A press release from Foreign office at New Delhi states that to facilitate bonafide foreign tourists who plan their tours at a short notice, Government of India has decided to introduce ‘Tourist Visa-on-Arrival’ for a period of one year for citizens of five countries — Finland, Japan, Luxembourg, New Zealand and Singapore on an experimental basis with effect from 1.1.2010.
Tourists from the said countries can also procure their visas from the Missions/Posts in the normal course.
The tourist visa-on-arrival with a maximum validity of 30 days with single entry facility will be granted by the Immigration Officers at Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata airports to start with, it said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *